Reply

Vodafone tv not working

Starter Poster
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎26-03-2020

Vodafone tv not working

by RosieSquish Starter Poster
Message 1 of 6 (1,517 Views)
Since this afternoon my Vodafone tv has not been working. It is saying "your Vodafone tv is connecting to the internet" however although my internet is fully working and I have tried the "unplug it" and checked my routers and restarted everything it wont connect. Vodafone tv also seems frozen as its saying 1300 hours yet its 8.33pm.

I have tried to contact you via chat but no one responded and obviously with the lock down no one is able to take my calls. This service is generally stressful as it is, but would appreciate my Vodafone tv to be up and running.
Posted from Generic Android 2.0
Staff
Posts: 651
Registered: ‎21-04-2014

Re: Vodafone tv not working

by Staff grantt Staff
Message 2 of 6 (1,511 Views)

Hi @RosieSquish 

 

Have you tried a power-cycle of the set top box?  Not sure if this is what you mean by 'unplug it'.?

Are you using wifi extenders or a booster, or is the set top box plugged directy into your interner router?

Is your internet working as expected?


Cheers,
Grant

 

I work in Media Operations.

Please note that I am not a part of the social media team and help out on my own time where possible.
Starter Poster
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎26-03-2020

Re: Vodafone tv not working

by RosieSquish Starter Poster
Message 3 of 6 (1,506 Views)

Hey thanks for your reply Smiley Happy 

 

I mean that as advised in the past that I have been instructed to unplug my Vodafone tv box and wait for 30 seconds. I use wifi extenders and I have done what I have also been advised in the past to make sure my wifi extenders are in sync and connected to my main router. Yes my internet is working as expected. What comes up on the screen is "your Vodafone tv is connecting to the internet"  I have tried to connect it in the settings by its saying it cant connect to the Ethernet cable but all cables are plugged in and all the necessary lights on my wifi extenders are also working fine Smiley Happy 

Staff
Posts: 651
Registered: ‎21-04-2014

Re: Vodafone tv not working

by Staff grantt Staff
Message 4 of 6 (1,499 Views)

Hi @RosieSquish 

 

Wifi extenders.. *grumble*  ;-)  Can you please confim the following (Particuarly the switch position underlined on each below)

 

 

  • On the 1st Vodafone Wi-Fi Extender:
  • Connect one end of the Ethernet cable into LAN port and the other end into your Ultra Hub / Ultra Hub Plus
  • Ensure the Mode Selector switch is on AP mode
     
  • On the 2nd Vodafone Wi-Fi Extender:
  • Connect the second Ethernet cable into the LAN port, and the other into your first VodafoneTV box
  • Ensure the Mode Selector switch is on Station mode

 

Also, please private message me your set top box serial number and account number.

 

Cheers,

Grant

 

 

I work in Media Operations.

Please note that I am not a part of the social media team and help out on my own time where possible.
New Poster
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎30-12-2020

Re: Vodafone tv not working

by GooseNZ New Poster
Message 5 of 6 (572 Views)

Hi Grant

 

I am having the same problem. We use Ethernet primarily, sometimes WiFi but only to remedy this issue temporarily.

 

We are getting the message "your vodafone tv is connecting to the internet". I have tried unplugging the Vodafone TV and plugging in 30 seconds later but that doesn't work.

 

In the past to get around the issue, I would go into the settings and switch from Ethernet to Wifi, or vice versa, which must refresh the system somehow and make it connect again. This method is not ideal though as we have house sitters staying and I'm not expecting them to have to keep doing this every couple of days to get the TV to work.

 

Thank you

Angus

Staff
Posts: 242
Registered: ‎25-11-2011

Re: Vodafone tv not working

by Staff wsfinest Staff
Message 6 of 6 (562 Views)
Hi Angus

This may or may not work. Pull the power cable from the stb leave with no power for about 10 minutes. Then put the power cable back in place and try to connect either with wifi or ethernet cable. Which ever 1 suits you best
Posted from Generic Android 2.0
Stats
  • 5 Replies
  • 49w ago
  • 1,518 Views
  • 1 Kudo
  • 4 Contributors