Reply

Vodafone TV missing TVNZ 2

Starter Poster
Posts: 14
Registered: ‎02-04-2012

Vodafone TV missing TVNZ 2

by bhjolly Starter Poster
Message 1 of 8 (724 Views)

Our Vodafone TV has suddenly dropped Channel 2 but everything else works, is it possible we deleted it somehow?

Staff
Posts: 651
Registered: ‎21-04-2014

Re: Vodafone TV missing TVNZ 2

by Staff grantt Staff
Message 2 of 8 (717 Views)

Hi. There are no issues with TV2 I am aware of. Have you performed a power cycle of the set top box?

 

Cheers

Grant

I work in Media Operations.

Please note that I am not a part of the social media team and help out on my own time where possible.
Starter Poster
Posts: 14
Registered: ‎02-04-2012

Re: Vodafone TV missing TVNZ 2

by bhjolly Starter Poster
Message 3 of 8 (673 Views)

Sorry, missed your reply, power cycle didn't help but factory reset did

Starter Poster
Posts: 12
Registered: ‎26-10-2020

Re: Vodafone TV missing TVNZ 2

by SueCo Starter Poster
Message 4 of 8 (291 Views)

I have the same problem. How do I do a factory reset. Also confused why I have to do this.

Starter Poster
Posts: 12
Registered: ‎26-10-2020

Re: Vodafone TV missing TVNZ 2

by SueCo Starter Poster
Message 5 of 8 (280 Views)

Actually not missing TVNZ2, Just missing the abaility to record / rewin

d any programs on TVNZ2.  25/1/2021.  Also lost the abiility to rewind TV3 news.  All was wokring ok last week.

Starter Poster
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎26-01-2021

Re: Vodafone TV missing TVNZ 2

by Vodafonetv2020 Starter Poster
Message 6 of 8 (265 Views)

I also have the same problem with TVNZ2, I can't' record or rewind. Started on 24/1/2020

Starter Poster
Posts: 14
Registered: ‎02-04-2012

Re: Vodafone TV missing TVNZ 2

by bhjolly Starter Poster
Message 7 of 8 (260 Views)

Try a power cycle (switch off at wall then back on 5s later), or a factory reset. Can't remember how we did ours but it was a menu option somewhere. If those don't work give it a few days and try again. We've had ours for a year or so now and have gotten used to random glitches like that, they usually just resolve themselves. At least it's not Spark Sport....

Starter Poster
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎26-01-2021

Re: Vodafone TV missing TVNZ 2

by Vodafonetv2020 Starter Poster
Message 8 of 8 (256 Views)
Tried the power cycle and the factory reset, still the same thing. I guess I'll wait a few days and try again but hopefully they resolve on their own.
Posted from Generic Android 2.0
Stats
  • 7 Replies
  • 1y ago
  • 725 Views
  • 0 Kudos
  • 4 Contributors