Reply

Vodafone TV - error SA0005

Highlighted
Starter Poster
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎15-04-2019

Vodafone TV - error SA0005

by gilmorehp Starter Poster
Message 1 of 7 (479 Views)

Hi I bought a Vodafone tv box online on trademe over a year ago and it’s been working fine until today where I have a contact customer service error sa0005. Anyone know what I can do? Customer service won’t pick up

Posted from Apple iPad
Highlighted
Staff
Posts: 646
Registered: ‎21-04-2014

Re: Vodafone TV - error SA0005

by Staff grantt Staff
Message 2 of 7 (468 Views)

Hi @gilmorehp 

 

As you bought this off trademe and not direct from Vodafone, Its likely this stb was tied to the sellers account and they have since had their VF account closed.

 

https://www.vodafone.co.nz/tv/vodafone-tv/

 

Cheers

Grant

I work in Media Operations.

Please note that I am not a part of the social media team and help out on my own time where possible.
Posted from Apple iPad
Highlighted
Starter Poster
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎15-04-2019

Re: Vodafone TV - error SA0005

by gilmorehp Starter Poster
Message 3 of 7 (449 Views)

Is there a way to connect it to my account?

Posted from Apple iPad
Highlighted
Expert Contributor
Posts: 859
Registered: ‎21-05-2015

Re: Vodafone TV - error SA0005

by Expert Contributor Expert Contributor
Message 4 of 7 (434 Views)

good morning @gilmorehp 

 

have you tried resetting your Vodafone TV back to factory settings?

i imagine that will give you the option to activate it. Then head to vtv.nz

to activate the device to your account.

Posted from Apple iPad
Highlighted
Retired Staff
Posts: 21,155
Registered: ‎06-08-2008

Re: Vodafone TV - error SA0005

by johnr Retired Staff
Message 5 of 7 (430 Views)

You need to call Vodafone and get the STB serial number setup on your account

Ex VodafoneNZ staff member 17+ years and if you want real help from real people check out www.geekzone.co.nz
Highlighted
Starter Poster
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎15-04-2019

Re: Vodafone TV - error SA0005

by gilmorehp Starter Poster
Message 6 of 7 (392 Views)

So I called them and they didnt know what was wrong so they got me onto a new plan with better better broadband (UltraFast HFC ultra-fast broadband) that includes vodafone tv - $77.99 a month, I was currently paying 86.99. just waiting on the new box in the mail now.

Highlighted
Expert Contributor
Posts: 859
Registered: ‎21-05-2015

Re: Vodafone TV - error SA0005

by Expert Contributor Expert Contributor
Message 7 of 7 (379 Views)

Sounds like a good outcome.

Stats
  • 6 Replies
  • 41w ago
  • 480 Views
  • 0 Kudos
  • 4 Contributors