Reply

Vodafone TV Reset?

Highlighted
Starter Poster
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎24-03-2020

Vodafone TV Reset?

by Binny012 Starter Poster
Message 1 of 17 (1,430 Views)

I was given a Vodafone TV (I believe Gen2) from my in-laws, however, when I go to set it up, it says invalid activation code then "There was a problem. We didn't configure you Vodafone TV before it was delivered".

 

Is this device locked to my in-laws accounts? Or can I reset it? As it doesn't allow me to actually enter an activation code.

 

Any help would be great.

Highlighted
Staff
Posts: 649
Registered: ‎21-04-2014

Re: Vodafone TV Reset?

by Staff grantt Staff
Message 2 of 17 (1,427 Views)

Hi @Binny012 

 

Please private message me (click on my name) and I can search for the serial number you provide and remove it from your in-laws account.  You'll then be able to reset it and get it going.

 

Cheers,
Grant

 

I work in Media Operations.

Please note that I am not a part of the social media team and help out on my own time where possible.
Highlighted
Starter Poster
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎03-08-2018

Re: Vodafone TV Reset?

by hitme Starter Poster
Message 3 of 17 (1,330 Views)
I also have a similar issue. Found an old Vodafone tv that no longer works. How do I unlock?
Posted from Apple iPhone
Highlighted
Staff
Posts: 649
Registered: ‎21-04-2014

Re: Vodafone TV Reset?

by Staff grantt Staff
Message 4 of 17 (1,323 Views)

Hi.. It depends. What is the model number listed on the bottom of the unit?



Cheers

Grant

I work in Media Operations.

Please note that I am not a part of the social media team and help out on my own time where possible.
Highlighted
New Poster
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎21-09-2020

Re: Vodafone TV Reset?

[ Edited ]
by eddytj New Poster
Message 5 of 17 (521 Views)

Hi @grantt ,

 

 

I have similar issue with the modem that my brother gave me,

 

his account is 2066258

The STB Serial is 619134167692

the hardware version is NZ-81

 

Could you please help to reset this ? or remove this tv box from my brother's account. my user account in vodafone tv is eddytj, sorry I don't know my account number

I got error : Invalid Activation Code when turning it on for the first time

 

 

regards,

EddyTJ

Highlighted
Starter Poster
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎24-03-2020

Re: Vodafone TV Reset?

by Binny012 Starter Poster
Message 6 of 17 (1,314 Views)

Sadly dispite all Grant's efforts mine was locked to the original account it was supplied with.

 

So for me, it was essentially a fancy paperweight.

Highlighted
Starter Poster
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎03-08-2018

Re: Vodafone TV Reset?

by hitme Starter Poster
Message 7 of 17 (1,320 Views)
Nz-81. Is that right?
Posted from Apple iPhone
Highlighted
Staff
Posts: 649
Registered: ‎21-04-2014

Re: Vodafone TV Reset?

by Staff grantt Staff
Message 8 of 17 (1,309 Views)

@hitme Thays a Gen1 unit and usually tied to a broadband account.

Where did you get it?

I work in Media Operations.

Please note that I am not a part of the social media team and help out on my own time where possible.
Highlighted
Starter Poster
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎03-08-2018

Re: Vodafone TV Reset?

by hitme Starter Poster
Message 9 of 17 (1,307 Views)
I’ve had it for a couple years since having a broadband account just haven’t needed to use it until now. I’m guessing it’s useless now is it?
Posted from Apple iPhone
Highlighted
Staff
Posts: 649
Registered: ‎21-04-2014

Re: Vodafone TV Reset?

by Staff grantt Staff
Message 10 of 17 (1,286 Views)

@hitme 

 

Private message me with your account number and the serial on the STB and I will take a look.

 

I work in Media Operations.

Please note that I am not a part of the social media team and help out on my own time where possible.
Stats
  • 16 Replies
  • 35w ago
  • 1,431 Views
  • 1 Kudo
  • 9 Contributors