Reply

Second Vodafone TV device with SA005 error

New Poster
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎03-07-2009

Second Vodafone TV device with SA005 error

by pjnetnz New Poster
Message 1 of 8 (766 Views)
I received my second new Vodafone TV box in a week today after spending 2 fairly long calls to customer support. I've just connected the box and it has exactly the same issue as the last one. The error SA005 which the tech last week tells me means the box is not activated. I just called again but the wait is 30 mins and I can't wait that long. Luckily I have 2 prepaid return envelopes and am tempted to use them both if my account cannot be sorted out. The tech last week said the box I had couldn't be activated although nobody explained anything further to me I've just received a return envelope and then this new device. So I'm picking there's something wrong with my account. But what. Does anybody have an idea what is going on?
Posted from Generic Android 9.0
Starter Poster
Posts: 11
Registered: ‎02-03-2019

Re: Second Vodafone TV device with SA005 error

by PerryBraiden Starter Poster
Message 2 of 8 (746 Views)

I think it means your STB is not provisioned - ie they have not turned it on at their end.

 

It will be the start of massive problems for you - the new VF box is horrendous.  We've just spent another evening with it playing up - apparently internet connection errors (at least 20 so far in last two hours), it's locked up twice, done other random things.

 

But that is just the start - check out the board for how many other issues it actually has - it is so inferior to the T-Boxes it isn't funny.  Basically we''ve all been conned into a lemon.

Staff
Posts: 425
Registered: ‎21-04-2014

Re: Second Vodafone TV device with SA005 error

by Staff grantt Staff
Message 3 of 8 (735 Views)

Hi @pjnetnz 

 

You messaged me over at GZ.  Thanks for the Serial number of the STB.  Can you please PM me here with your account number so I can check on the provisioning system itself?

 

Thanks

Grant

 

I work in Media Operations.

Please note that I am not a part of the social media team and help out on my own time where possible.
Highlighted
New Poster
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎27-07-2019

Re: Second Vodafone TV device with SA005 error

[ Edited ]
by ElizabethFernCouchman New Poster
Message 4 of 8 (180 Views)

I have the exact same problem. I’ve called Vodafone many times since April... no luck getting the second tv box going, it still comes up with SA005... the technical team have had me reset, in plug , race around in 10 seconds pressing the wps buttons between the main Tv box (which is fine) and the second non functioning one  ! I’ve decided if it can’t be fixed next week I’m ringing up to see if I can get a refund and cancel it !.. before I go crazy ! Love to know if your problem was sorted out ?

Posted from Apple iPad
Starter Poster
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎27-02-2019

Re: Second Vodafone TV device with SA005 error

by Kit1 Starter Poster
Message 5 of 8 (42 Views)
2 hours 10 minutes on the phone re this issue and still no connection?? And no follow up call or communication at all.. I actually ended up apologising to the Indian lady on the phone who tried her damndest to remedy the problem... we tried everything and it still doesn’t work. It did.. but now it doesn’t??? And no offer of any compensation or gift for supplying...sorry for promising a service but supplying nothing?
Posted from Apple iPhone
Retired Staff
Posts: 20,728
Registered: ‎06-08-2008

Re: Second Vodafone TV device with SA005 error

by johnr Retired Staff
Message 6 of 8 (36 Views)

@grantt  Has advised a fix is coming very soon check out the last post in this thread

 

https://community.vodafone.co.nz/t5/Vodafone-TV-SKY/Lost-TV-recordings/m-p/226573#M6051

Ex VodafoneNZ staff member 17+ years and if you want real help from real people check out www.geekzone.co.nz
Staff
Posts: 425
Registered: ‎21-04-2014

Re: Second Vodafone TV device with SA005 error

by Staff grantt Staff
Message 7 of 8 (31 Views)

The upcoming fix is nothing to do with SA005 errors.  For this error, you need to contact the Vodafone 0800 number.

I work in Media Operations.

Please note that I am not a part of the social media team and help out on my own time where possible.
Posted from Apple iPad
Starter Poster
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎28-07-2019

Re: Second Vodafone TV device with SA005 error

by Elizabethis Starter Poster
Message 8 of 8 (13 Views)

We had this similar issue, we had our prompted ‘escalating ‘ to the second tier !.l. And we were sent a complete new box and this now works fine,.. I suggest you ask for this too .? Good luck to you.

Posted from Apple iPad
Stats
  • 7 Replies
  • 21w ago
  • 767 Views
  • 2 Kudos
  • 7 Contributors