Reply

No sound

Highlighted
Starter Poster
Posts: 8
Registered: ‎24-06-2018

No sound

by pamgar Starter Poster
Message 1 of 6 (3,184 Views)

I have no sound on Vodafone  TV but its ok on the tv set. This happens about  once a week. I have tried all ways to get the sound  but nothing seems to work Also my remote loses it's connection regularly and I have to reset to factory and then do another reset. This Vodafone TV had caused me a lot of frustration, and am thinking about  getting rid of it.

Posted from Generic Android 2.0 Tablet
Highlighted
Starter Poster
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎03-03-2019

Re: No sound

by T-Mac Starter Poster
Message 2 of 6 (2,636 Views)
No reply to this? I have exactly the same sound problem
Posted from Generic Android 2.0
Highlighted
Staff
Posts: 84
Registered: ‎08-02-2019

Re: No sound

by Staff HamishSansom Staff
Message 3 of 6 (2,622 Views)

Hi @T-Mac ,

 

Because many customers have very different TV sound setups (TV speakers, soundbars, 5.1 AV receivers, Dolby, DTS etc) there are a number of reasons why your sound may stop.

 

 

Please try this first: from the home screen navigate to the Settings menu, then More Settings, Audio & Visual, then two things to try:

1. select Reset volume level  (this 9/10 times fixes no sound issues) ; or

2. turn off Dolby Audio by seleting "Stereo" (this can fix some Dolby AV receiver issues)

 

Let me know if this works or not.

 

Regards

Hamish

TV Product Owner

Highlighted
New Poster
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎25-04-2019

Re: No sound

by Ivant New Poster
Message 4 of 6 (2,441 Views)
My TV has no sound. I have reset box and modem aswell as sound settings. I have checked hdmi cable is all good. Still no sound. Please help
Posted from Generic Android 2.0
Highlighted
New Poster
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎16-12-2019

Re: No sound

by B1ggles New Poster
Message 5 of 6 (1,500 Views)
I have the same problem. Have tried different hdmi cables and reset the box still no sound. TV works fine with sky via av input so it's a TV box problem. I have the gen2 model TV box
Posted from Generic Android 9.0
Highlighted
Starter Poster
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎02-08-2020

Re: No sound

[ Edited ]
by IsabelBarnes Starter Poster
Message 6 of 6 (396 Views)

Accidentally changed the audio input only on the HDMI channel. Display port was still working so I thought is was the vtv box

Stats
  • 5 Replies
  • 1y ago
  • 3,185 Views
  • 1 Kudo
  • 6 Contributors