Reply

Arlo Go Camera settings

Starter Poster
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎27-08-2020

Arlo Go Camera settings

[ Edited ]
by kriley Starter Poster
Message 1 of 8 (702 Views)

Has anyone successfully set up an Arlo Go Security Camera using a Vodfone prepay sim. Arlo say I may need to change the APN settings and Vodafone say they dont support anything other than Mobile phones and cant help further. If you have been successful please enlighten me.

Business Ninja Adept
Posts: 2,138
Registered: ‎30-09-2014

Re: Arlo Go Camera settings

by Business Ninja Adept Business Ninja Adept Business Ninja Adept
Message 2 of 8 (697 Views)

Make sure the APN configured on your Arlo Device is set to "vodafone" (no quote marks)

NOC Engineer | Vodafone NZ
Business Ninja Adept
Posts: 2,138
Registered: ‎30-09-2014

Re: Arlo Go Camera settings

by Business Ninja Adept Business Ninja Adept Business Ninja Adept
Message 3 of 8 (695 Views)
Starter Poster
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎27-08-2020

Re: Arlo Go Camera settings

by kriley Starter Poster
Message 4 of 8 (688 Views)

Have been through those same instructions multiple times even with Arlo support on the line. Still does not work on Vodafone sim sadly

Starter Poster
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎27-08-2020

Re: Arlo Go Camera settings

by kriley Starter Poster
Message 5 of 8 (638 Views)

Face to face with Vodafone agent at Silverdale confirms Arlo Go is not supported on the Vodafone network. Works great on Spark. 

Starter Poster
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎27-08-2020

Re: Arlo Go Camera settings

by kriley Starter Poster
Message 6 of 8 (687 Views)

Thanks but that does not work either. Have tried "vodafone" and "live.vodafone.com" which was suggested by vodafone help line. Both without quotations. Neither work to connect the sim

Senior Contributor
Posts: 475
Registered: ‎07-08-2008

Re: Arlo Go Camera settings

by Senior Contributor shadow Senior Contributor
Message 7 of 8 (684 Views)

1. Can you confirm where you got the Camera from? If from the USA then the question is does it support Vodafone's 4G frequencies?

2. Can you confirm if you try the sim card in a phone it connects and shows 4G?

Starter Poster
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎27-08-2020

Re: Arlo Go Camera settings

by kriley Starter Poster
Message 8 of 8 (657 Views)

The Arlo Camera was bought new in New Zealand thru PB Tech. The sim card from Vodafone is working and has plenty of credit. I tried the sim in my phone and it worked. I still dont know why Arlo Go does not connect to the Vodafone network. I suspect there is a key APN setting that nobody has yet been able to tell me.

 

Stats
  • 7 Replies
  • 27w ago
  • 703 Views
  • 0 Kudos
  • 3 Contributors