Reply

how to enabled 4g lte

zzz
Starter Poster
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎18-07-2019
Accepted Solution

how to enabled 4g lte

by zzz Starter Poster
Message 1 of 7 (501 Views)

I buy vodafone prepay 4g sim card and activted,but only use 3g network,can't log in 4G network, why?

My phone support 4G lte and APN is right.

Retired Staff
Posts: 21,015
Registered: ‎06-08-2008

Re: how to enabled 4g lte

[ Edited ]
by johnr Retired Staff
Message 2 of 7 (497 Views)

@zzz Where did you obtain your handset from and what APN are you using?

 

Saying your phone supports 4G / LTE does not mean it supports the bands used in New Zealand if you imported the handset

Ex VodafoneNZ staff member 17+ years and if you want real help from real people check out www.geekzone.co.nz
zzz
Starter Poster
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎18-07-2019

Re: how to enabled 4g lte

by zzz Starter Poster
Message 3 of 7 (485 Views)

My phone support 4g LTE band 3, it can be connect with spark, skinny, warehouse mobile 4G network. It doesn't work with vodafone ? 

Retired Staff
Posts: 21,015
Registered: ‎06-08-2008

Re: how to enabled 4g lte

by johnr Retired Staff
Message 4 of 7 (471 Views)
@zzz As above what APN are you using?

VodafoneNZ and 2degrees, SparkNZ use a number of bands for 4G does your handset support band 28 as well?

The APN should just be set to ' vodafone ' not ' www.vodafone.net.nz '
Ex VodafoneNZ staff member 17+ years and if you want real help from real people check out www.geekzone.co.nz
Posted from Samsung SM-G965F
Highlighted
Retired Staff
Posts: 21,015
Registered: ‎06-08-2008

Re: how to enabled 4g lte

by johnr Retired Staff
Message 5 of 7 (469 Views)
If 4G is still not working then you need to contact VodafoneNZ and ask them to check if 4G is provisioned correctly on your mobile number on the HLR / HSS / CSDB
Ex VodafoneNZ staff member 17+ years and if you want real help from real people check out www.geekzone.co.nz
Posted from Samsung SM-G965F
zzz
Starter Poster
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎18-07-2019

Re: how to enabled 4g lte

by zzz Starter Poster
Message 6 of 7 (450 Views)

 "4G is provisioned correctly on your mobile number on the HLR / HSS / CSDB", that's point, I find other persons have same problem. Can I do myself ? Send message or use vodafone app to correctly on phone number on the HLR / HSS / CSDB

Retired Staff
Posts: 21,015
Registered: ‎06-08-2008

Re: how to enabled 4g lte

by johnr Retired Staff
Message 7 of 7 (416 Views)
This needs to be checked on VodafoneNZ side
Ex VodafoneNZ staff member 17+ years and if you want real help from real people check out www.geekzone.co.nz
Posted from Samsung SM-G965F
Stats
  • 6 Replies
  • 17w ago
  • 502 Views
  • 0 Kudos
  • 2 Contributors