Hi am trying to change the allowances of my prepay flex plan (just want to increase data) before it rolls over midnight tonight. The only option I have through both website and app is to "buy now" which means I lose any unused minutes, texts etc. The call centre are telling me that if I increase my data allowance, I am changing my plan and therefore lose all my unused goodies regardless. This is different to previous months, where my plan has been flexible! I have spoken to the call centre 4 times and they are adamant. Can you please clarify if this is correct?
Yeah I always had that option before too - and I'm sure I could "dial up or down" all the options without losing my unused allowance, but now I'm being told that if I make any changes I lose all my unused stuff. Is this new? It's not how the T&Cs read and I feel a bit ripped off