Reply

Sure Signal

Retired Staff
Posts: 3,178
Registered: ‎01-02-2013

Re: Sure Signal

by MikeHales Retired Staff
Message 1 of 7 (1,602 Views)

@brett12

Sadly, no, sorry.

Product Owner AI & Automated Support
Vodafone New Zealand
Business Ninja Adept
Posts: 1,971
Registered: ‎30-09-2014

Re: Sure Signal

by Business Ninja Adept Business Ninja Adept Business Ninja Adept
Message 2 of 7 (1,642 Views)

@brett12 I am guessing you meant 1 mbp/s to 40 mbp/s not gbit/sec lol

NOC Engineer | Vodafone NZ
Starter Poster
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎01-06-2016

Re: Sure Signal

by brett12 Starter Poster
Message 3 of 7 (1,654 Views)

Thanks for the replys, Asked the same question to Vodafone. After 12 different people, some saying yes, rest didn't know, so gave up. Ditched Vodafone altogether and got Spark Network. Now 4 bars all the time on cellphone compared to no coverage most of the time(hence sure signal). Went from 1gbit/sec on copper to 40 gbit/sec on Wireless. Of course the biggest caveat on RBI is as soon as the first 100  to 200 customers on the cell site is reached, anybody else wanting a better service is **bleep** out of luck. cheers 

Ninja Adept
Posts: 1,064
Registered: ‎20-08-2008

Re: Sure Signal

by Ninja Adept Ninja Adept Ninja Adept
Message 4 of 7 (1,656 Views)

Generally not a good idea to have Sure Signal and RBI combined anyway as they can pick up on each other and go into a loop of no service due to lack of backhaul

Retired Staff
Posts: 3,178
Registered: ‎01-02-2013

Re: Sure Signal

by MikeHales Retired Staff
Message 5 of 7 (1,659 Views)

@brett12

 

Thanks for the post. Unfortunately no, it needs the wired connection to boost the mobile signal.

 

Mike

Product Owner AI & Automated Support
Vodafone New Zealand
Honoured Contributor
Posts: 1,012
Registered: ‎19-10-2014

Re: Sure Signal

by Honoured Contributor Honoured Contributor
Message 6 of 7 (1,674 Views)

Hi Brett,

 

Sorry, Vodafone Sure Signal will only work on a Vodafone fixed broadband connection.

 

Thanks

I work in the Mobile On Account and Mobile Technical Support team. I volunteer my time on the Community.
Starter Poster
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎01-06-2016

Sure Signal

by brett12 Starter Poster
Message 7 of 7 (1,690 Views)

Hi, Had Sure Signal on Copper Vodafone. Now changed to Wireless broadband with Wireless Nation who use the Vodafone network. Will the Sure Signal work on the Vodafone wireless network?

Stats
  • 6 Replies
  • 3y ago
  • 1,691 Views
  • 2 Kudos
  • 5 Contributors