Reply

microsoft lumia 550 on vodafone network emergency only

Starter Poster
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎28-12-2014

microsoft lumia 550 on vodafone network emergency only

by kcazra Starter Poster
Message 1 of 6 (764 Views)

why why why!!!!!!

Vodafone Ninja
Posts: 36
Registered: ‎19-06-2015

Re: microsoft lumia 550 on vodafone network emergency only

by Vodafone Ninja Vodafone Ninja Vodafone Ninja
Message 2 of 6 (726 Views)

Hi there,

 

We are truly sorry to hear this happening.

Are you still having issues? 

Have a look here for possible network outages: http://bit.ly/1c6L5Oa

It is important for you to restart your mobile (remove battery if possible) when your phone loses network. 

Thank you.

 

Kind Regards,

Vodafone Social Media Team. 

Starter Poster
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎28-12-2014

Re: microsoft lumia 550 on vodafone network emergency only

by kcazra Starter Poster
Message 3 of 6 (705 Views)

ive unlocked it, its picking up skinny network then back to emergency only. ive input skinnys apn settings for lumia 550

Vodafone Ninja
Posts: 568
Registered: ‎30-08-2016

Re: microsoft lumia 550 on vodafone network emergency only

by Vodafone Ninja Vodafone Ninja Vodafone Ninja
Message 4 of 6 (700 Views)

@kcazra

 

This sounds like a device problem, the APN's are only in relation to mobile data, they don't affect calling or txting.

 

The last thing would be to try and manually select the network operator from the settings, if this doesn't work, the handset may require replacement. Contact Microsoft/Nokia, or take it into a Vodafone store if you purchased it from us and it's still in warranty.

- Sam

I work for Vodafone, supporting our mobile and fixed customers, and volunteer my time on the community.

PM = Private Message. Click on my name to send me a message.
Starter Poster
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎28-12-2014

Re: microsoft lumia 550 on vodafone network emergency only

by kcazra Starter Poster
Message 5 of 6 (681 Views)

It says vodafone and 2degrees (forbidden) and allows you to select elecom and automatic networks, skinny shows for split seconds then back to emergency

Senior Contributor
Posts: 361
Registered: ‎24-08-2008

Re: microsoft lumia 550 on vodafone network emergency only

by Senior Contributor coffeebaron Senior Contributor
Message 6 of 6 (677 Views)
Are you trying to use this on Vodafone or Skinny? If Skinny, then maybe it doesn't support the correct bands.
Posted from Samsung SM-G930F
Stats
  • 5 Replies
  • 33w ago
  • 765 Views
  • 0 Kudos
  • 4 Contributors
Kudos 101- Don't be shy, hand it out today