Vodafone tv

New Poster

Vodafone tv

by dougnz New Poster
Message 1 of 3 (752 Views)

Hello All

I have just had the misfortune of changing to vodafone TV. This all started because someone phoned my wife and said that it is easy and will be better and cheaper, sounds good on the phone!!

I installed the set top box and WIFI extenders on Saturday, ( I used to be a SKY tech, I'm ok at this stuff). It took a long time for the extenders to pair. Literally hours, during this time I was on the phone to vodafone support. The girl on the phone tried to talk me through it, she told me nothing that was not in the brief instructions that came with the equipment. She continually had to ask her supervisor of help. We turned everything on and off numerous times, and then suddenly it worked. However we had no volume comtrol from the remote. The girl said she would phone me back in a few minutes, have never heard from her!!

That was Saturday, on Sunday we tried to watch TV and it just droped out, then came back on about an hour later, we gave up.

On Monday it would not work at all. I phoned vodafone support, told them to get someone here to fix it. Apparaently the Chorus guys don't want to come. I have never known a chorus guy to come in under two weeks anyway. If vodafone is going to phone people up and tell them that they have a better system, they need to have better service than chorus.