Reply

Vodafone TV - your feedback and questions answered

Starter Poster
Posts: 7
Registered: ‎04-12-2017

Re: Vodafone TV - your feedback and questions answered

by AaronSmithson76 Starter Poster
Message 41 of 48 (279 Views)

Thanks Samonz

Just out of interest the Sky Basic channels, Nat Geo, Discovery etc. Are they in HD or are they still in SD like MySky?

 

Frequent Poster
Posts: 36
Registered: ‎06-10-2015

Re: Vodafone TV - your feedback and questions answered

by Frequent Poster causality Frequent Poster
Message 42 of 48 (276 Views)

I may be wrong...

 

But it looks like it's content specific, in that it's broadcast in the format to programme is available at the time it was made. By that I mean most of what I've seen on some of those channels are on SD, but one or two have been at least HD (720p) - or appeared to be.

 

 

Staff
Posts: 344
Registered: ‎21-04-2014

Re: Vodafone TV - your feedback and questions answered

by Staff grantt Staff
Message 43 of 48 (229 Views)

If he Channel is HD on Sky, it’s HD on Vodafone TV.

 

Sky provide the source material

I work in Media Operations.

Please note that I am not a part of the social media team and help out on my own time where possible.
Posted from Apple iPad
Highlighted
Starter Poster
Posts: 7
Registered: ‎04-12-2017

Re: Vodafone TV - your feedback and questions answered

by AaronSmithson76 Starter Poster
Message 44 of 48 (127 Views)

Thanks what I was meaning is if the show is in SD on Sky

Will it still be SD on Vodafone TV or will it be in HD. The channels I am wondering about are History, Discovery etc.

Regular Poster
Posts: 17
Registered: ‎22-09-2014

Re: Vodafone TV - your feedback and questions answered

by Regular Poster invergordon Regular Poster
Message 45 of 48 (155 Views)

Short of thumbing through all the "Record" threads looking for a similar issue but I noted after installing VFTV yesterday that I can't record Coronation Street!  My wife was not impressed and my head is on the chopping block if I can't figure this out!  

 

When I click record I get a message saying "Sorry, this programe canot be recorded".

 

Is there a trick to this?

Frequent Poster
Posts: 36
Registered: ‎06-10-2015

Re: Vodafone TV - your feedback and questions answered

by Frequent Poster causality Frequent Poster
Message 46 of 48 (141 Views)
I thought i had the same issue with Netflix when i got home Friday morning. Turned on VTV & TV then before I bought up menu I caught end of a show on HGTV which I often watch so followed that till the end then wondered why menu wouldn't appear.

Turned off VTV, red LED displayed on the front, but discovered HGTV was still showing!

TV was on Freeview not HDMI1... DOH!

Posted from Samsung SM-G935F
New Poster
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎14-01-2018

Re: Vodafone TV - your feedback and questions answered

by bevdib New Poster
Message 47 of 48 (96 Views)

Afterr a month long effort to get the new Vodafone TV, and three weeks without the ability to record because Vodafone turned off my old system before new one installed , check my file, I now find that I am unable to record some of my favourite programmes on TV! 2 3 4 Choice etc.  At no time during this fiasco, was I told what I would be losing to take up this new offer.

I have had to find this out for myself when attempting to record some of my favourite programmes.  I have been a Vodafone customer for many years and find their lack of decency, integrity and truthfulness appalling. I am not a guinea pig. I see that many people feel the same and have gone back to their old systems.  I shall be doing the same.

New Poster
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎15-01-2018

Re: Vodafone TV - your feedback and questions answered

by WendyMorton New Poster
Message 48 of 48 (56 Views)

Hi,

 

After some confustion I am now up and running with Vodafone TV. and, on the whole, happy with the service.  There are a few points that I feel could have bee made clearer when it was being "sold" to me that it might be in your company's interest to address.

1. There was no mention that I would lose the SKY service for a minimum of 48 hours prior to switchover!  I received an email from Sky on 18th December (just before the Xmas break), advising that I would be cut off on the 19th.  On checking with the local Riccarton branch, they confirmed that was the case.  At that time I had now yet received the WiFi extenders to enable the STB's to be installed.  The Riccarton office was really good (so I thought), and stopped the disconnection.  However, they did not mention that meant that I was back to direct connection with Sky, and even when I got a call from Sky to welcome me back, and went back in to query that, no-one told me that I would be expected to pay for the service dorect to Sky, including a months charge for disconnection totalling $247 for viewing from 19/12 to 15/1!

2.  I can see that others have the same issues I do with the number of programmes that cannot be recorded!  Though I accept that you have noted that "some" programmes cannot be recorded, no mention was made that those included standard One, Two and Three programmes such as Shortland Street, Home & Away and Coronation Street!  In addition, a number of the BBC and Australian programmes are not able to be recorded - hopefully, you will be able to sort out the issues with these soon.

3.  On My TV - the wishlist cannot be used (as far as I can see) for anything other than "on Demand" films.  Perhaps you could advise if that is not the case, and confirm how it can be used for other programmes

4.  I have to use this opportunity to congratulate you Customer Team for the excellent service on advising me how to set up the service - second to none!!

 

Thanks

 

Wendy Morton   

Stats
  • 47 Replies
  • 8w ago
  • 1,635 Views
  • 11 Kudos
  • 11 Contributors