Reply

Vodafone TV issue insufficient signal strength

Regular Poster
Posts: 19
Registered: ‎14-04-2015
Accepted Solution

Vodafone TV issue insufficient signal strength

by Regular Poster Baldrick Regular Poster
Message 1 of 3 (570 Views)

Anyone else having issues with their Vodafone TV signal in Miramar?. Have power reset, done the 3 finger reset still get the insufficient signal strength message on all channels.

 

Signal strength only 58%

Posted from Apple iPad

Accepted Solutions
Highlighted
Regular Poster
Posts: 19
Registered: ‎14-04-2015

Re: Vodafone TV issue insufficient signal strength

by Regular Poster Baldrick Regular Poster
Message 3 of 3 (986 Views)

Yeah, I figured it would be an issue not related to our actual T-Box and was correct.  The issue was with the node in our area apparently and is now working fine.

 

I do think Vodafone need to update their run sheets for the "HelpDesk" as they still seem to be lacking any common sense or knowledge from acutal previous fixes.

 

Still, all wokring now and was resolved by Vodafone at the Node.

View solution in original post

Solution
Accepted by topic author Baldrick
‎17-07-2017 03:39 PM

All Replies
Vodafone Ninja Vodafone Ninja
Vodafone Ninja
Posts: 29
Registered: ‎15-08-2016

Re: Vodafone TV issue insufficient signal strength

by Vodafone Ninja Vodafone Ninja Vodafone Ninja
Message 2 of 3 (533 Views)

Hey there, if you're still having the issue after doing the 3 button reset, it would be best to get in touch with our technical staff over the phone on 0508 888 800

^JJ

Highlighted
Regular Poster
Posts: 19
Registered: ‎14-04-2015

Re: Vodafone TV issue insufficient signal strength

by Regular Poster Baldrick Regular Poster
Message 3 of 3 (987 Views)

Yeah, I figured it would be an issue not related to our actual T-Box and was correct.  The issue was with the node in our area apparently and is now working fine.

 

I do think Vodafone need to update their run sheets for the "HelpDesk" as they still seem to be lacking any common sense or knowledge from acutal previous fixes.

 

Still, all wokring now and was resolved by Vodafone at the Node.

Solution
Accepted by topic author Baldrick
‎17-07-2017 03:39 PM
Stats
  • 2 Replies
  • 18w ago
  • 571 Views
  • 0 Kudos
  • 2 Contributors
Kudos 101- Don't be shy, hand it out today