Reply

Pixelation

Contributor
Posts: 60
Registered: ‎28-01-2013
Accepted Solution

Pixelation

by Contributor Gaffer Contributor
Message 1 of 4 (485 Views)

For the last few months we have been experiencing pixelation, mainly on channel 6 (Vibe), but also occasionally

 

on other channels. Can anyone suggestion why this would be evident mainly on this one channel.?

 

The usual rebooting does not seem to fix the problem. We are on Cable in the Wellington area.


Accepted Solutions
Staff
Posts: 324
Registered: ‎21-04-2014

Re: Pixelation

by Staff grantt Staff
Message 4 of 4 (836 Views)

Hi @Gaffer

 

I have enabled logging on your unit.  If you could PM me dates and times when you next see it occur on Vibe channel.

 

TV1 could have been a transient broadcast issue from Freeview Terrestrial.  This is where TV1, TV2 and TV3 are sourced from.


Cheers,
Grant

 

I work in a contractor role for Vodafone in the Media Services Group.

Please note that I am not a part of the social media team and help out on my own time where possible.

View solution in original post

Solution
Accepted by topic author Gaffer
‎19-04-2016 10:50 AM

All Replies
Staff
Posts: 324
Registered: ‎21-04-2014

Re: Pixelation

by Staff grantt Staff
Message 2 of 4 (477 Views)

Hi @Gaffer

 

What is your PVR Mac address?

 

What other channels do you see this occur on?

 

Cheers,
Grant

I work in a contractor role for Vodafone in the Media Services Group.

Please note that I am not a part of the social media team and help out on my own time where possible.
Highlighted
Contributor
Posts: 60
Registered: ‎28-01-2013

Re: Pixelation

by Contributor Gaffer Contributor
Message 3 of 4 (465 Views)

Hi Grant,

 

Mac address is:  00 0B B6 1D 47 0E

 

I recall a flash last night on Chl 1. I don't recall what other channels are involved but we can tolderate the odd

 

flash. It is mainly Chl6 that is of concern and I am curious why it would be so bad on the one channel.?

Staff
Posts: 324
Registered: ‎21-04-2014

Re: Pixelation

by Staff grantt Staff
Message 4 of 4 (837 Views)

Hi @Gaffer

 

I have enabled logging on your unit.  If you could PM me dates and times when you next see it occur on Vibe channel.

 

TV1 could have been a transient broadcast issue from Freeview Terrestrial.  This is where TV1, TV2 and TV3 are sourced from.


Cheers,
Grant

 

I work in a contractor role for Vodafone in the Media Services Group.

Please note that I am not a part of the social media team and help out on my own time where possible.
Solution
Accepted by topic author Gaffer
‎19-04-2016 10:50 AM
Stats
  • 3 Replies
  • 1y ago
  • 486 Views
  • 0 Kudos
  • 2 Contributors
Kudos 101- Don't be shy, hand it out today