Feedback from my first week of Vodafone TV

Starter Poster

Feedback from my first week of Vodafone TV

by k776 Starter Poster
Message 1 of 2 (406 Views)

Hello. I'm hoping this reaches the product team at Vodafone TV and that this feedback is considered. I've just switched from Sky TV to Vodafone TV but along the way, I've encountered things that make the Vodafone TV very hard to use compared to the sky tv box.

Some of these suggestions should be super simple and others probably a bit of work but would greatly increase the uasbility of the box. As a programmer myself, I've tagged them with what I would consider their difficulty to implement would be.

* [SMALL] A setting to make the menu complete opaque, so that the TV image behind it isn't coming through. A family member is having real difficulty reading the menu when the image behind is it moving. A setting to toggle menu background opacity would help solve this issue.

* [SMALL] There are a lot of channels we simply do not watch (about 50% of them). They clutter up the tv guide. We have locked these channels so it's easy to see which ones we don't care about, but it would be great if we had the option to hide locked channels from the guide entirely. This would make navigating the guide far simpler.

* [MEDIUM] Change the record button functionality. By default, one click records the series. However most times, I only want to record a single episode to test it out. Ideally, one click would record the episode, two clicks in quick succession would record the series.

* [MEDIUM] The UI is large and clunky. We have a 65" full HD (1080p) TV, so there is plenty of room to make the elements smaller, especially on the TV guide, which currently only shows about 6 rows, which it would easily show twice that without any problem.