Reply

Channels cant view

Regular Poster
Posts: 16
Registered: ‎17-04-2018

Channels cant view

by Regular Poster Anitacally Regular Poster
Message 1 of 16 (475 Views)
Is anyone no why I cant view channels 2,3,4 at the moment internet connect is fine but I cant watch these 3 channels at all.
Posted from Generic Android 2.0
New Poster
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎19-09-2018

Re: Channels cant view

by Trumpfan New Poster
Message 2 of 16 (445 Views)

Yea we have got the same problem it’s really annoying.

Posted from Apple iPad
Starter Poster
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎19-09-2018

Re: Channels cant view

by roputtz Starter Poster
Message 3 of 16 (442 Views)
Exact same issue. Is this a coicendennce? Hopefully it’s not bandwidth related, I suspect this may indeed be the case. As I noticed my fibre connection speeds are not as advertised or what I am paying for. My download speed only around 50% of what it should be (fibre 100 and getting 50 down / 20 up.

Posted from Apple iPhone
Regular Poster
Posts: 16
Registered: ‎17-04-2018

Re: Channels cant view

by Regular Poster Anitacally Regular Poster
Message 4 of 16 (439 Views)
How can we get vodafone to fix this issue. Now. So we can carry on with our TV watching
Posted from Generic Android 2.0
Starter Poster
Posts: 8
Registered: ‎01-09-2015

Re: Channels cant view

by sitruc8481 Starter Poster
Message 5 of 16 (435 Views)
Yep same thing. I am really annoyed as was recording and I'm not sure whether it has successfully. It won't let me watch the program back either.
Posted from Samsung SM-J500Y
Starter Poster
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎19-09-2018

Re: Channels cant view

by kcoombes Starter Poster
Message 6 of 16 (432 Views)

You're not alone. We're having the exact some issue - we don't have several channels and only get the message "Cannot connect to server ...". I'm currently on hold and have been for the last 15 minutes ... still waiting.

 

Not sure if the "service issues" their recorded message mentions is this one or not, clearer instructions would be helpful. If you know of a service issue tell us which one it is so I can either report it or hang up because if you're working on it, there's not a lot you're going to be able to tell me. Sigh.

 

Oh wait ... we're back in business! Try now!

Regular Poster
Posts: 16
Registered: ‎17-04-2018

Re: Channels cant view

by Regular Poster Anitacally Regular Poster
Message 7 of 16 (430 Views)
I've tryed to restart the internet and TV box. I hope its recorded. I'll be pissed if it's not.
Posted from Generic Android 2.0
Starter Poster
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎19-09-2018

Re: Channels cant view

by kcoombes Starter Poster
Message 8 of 16 (418 Views)

We tried using the restart icon to go back to the beginning of our programme and it only showed us the black screen of death and the error message, "Cannot connect ...". So we had to change channel and then come back to what we were watching to get it to show the programme. Given this, I'm not confident that the beginning of your show will be recorded. Hopefully I'm wrong.

Starter Poster
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎19-09-2018

Re: Channels cant view

by roputtz Starter Poster
Message 9 of 16 (428 Views)
Me too!
Posted from Apple iPhone
Starter Poster
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎19-09-2018

Re: Channels cant view

by roputtz Starter Poster
Message 10 of 16 (425 Views)
I meant it’s working now
Posted from Apple iPhone
Stats
  • 15 Replies
  • 8w ago
  • 476 Views
  • 2 Kudos
  • 5 Contributors