Reply

Upgrade your copy of the My Vodafone app

Community Manager
Posts: 1,773
Registered: ‎02-02-2013

Upgrade your copy of the My Vodafone app

by Community Manager Community Manager
Message 1 of 10 (3,029 Views)

Please note if you are on an older version of the My Vodafone app (v3.4 or older) you will get a message asking you to upgrade to the latest version. The reason is that we're keen everyone get the best experience and the latest is improved and stable.

 

Any questions - feel free to reply and I'll do my best to answer or get answers.

 

m

 

You can get the Android version of My Vodafone here.

 

You can get the iOS version of My Vodafone here.

Channel Manager, Help & Support
Vodafone New Zealand
LW
Starter Poster
Posts: 9
Registered: ‎17-05-2016

Re: Upgrade your copy of the My Vodafone app

by LW Starter Poster
Message 2 of 10 (3,021 Views)
Is that a personal reply 2 me?. I don't get it, sorry.

Please advise.

LWT
Posted from Vodafone VF-795
Community Manager
Posts: 1,773
Registered: ‎02-02-2013

Re: Upgrade your copy of the My Vodafone app

by Community Manager Community Manager
Message 3 of 10 (3,012 Views)

For anyone using an older version of the software.

m

Channel Manager, Help & Support
Vodafone New Zealand
Starter Poster
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎13-11-2016

Re: Upgrade your copy of the My Vodafone app

by gaynormcc1 Starter Poster
Message 4 of 10 (2,713 Views)

Hi,

I have been looking in the Usage section of my mobile summary.

in Usage by spend it has a line "Charge      2       $4.95"  - what does this refer to please?

It charges me $4.95 without any explanation, and from the following breakdown I cannot see anywhere that I went beyond my basic plan.

 

Gaynor

Starter Poster
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎13-11-2016

Re: Upgrade your copy of the My Vodafone app

by gaynormcc1 Starter Poster
Message 5 of 10 (2,712 Views)

In my previous message, I simply clicked the RWPLY button to your message inviting questions. I have not seen this new webpage with the Usage  itemised before and am wondering what the "Chrge" is for.

 

Gaynor

Senior Contributor
Posts: 393
Registered: ‎03-12-2008

Re: Upgrade your copy of the My Vodafone app

by Senior Contributor gregmcc Senior Contributor
Message 6 of 10 (2,698 Views)

I've got a similar problem as well

Community Manager
Posts: 1,773
Registered: ‎02-02-2013

Re: Upgrade your copy of the My Vodafone app

by Community Manager Community Manager
Message 7 of 10 (2,679 Views)

@gaynormcc1 @gregmcc

Could you direct message me with your account numbers and I'll have a look into it.

m

Channel Manager, Help & Support
Vodafone New Zealand
Starter Poster
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎13-11-2016

Re: Upgrade your copy of the My Vodafone app

by gaynormcc1 Starter Poster
Message 8 of 10 (2,665 Views)

Thank you both for advice.

I don;t k npw how to private message in the channel.

Earlier today I remembered a Vodafone customer service person telling me to use a browser on my phone to access My Vodafone, rather than the app. Doing that worked.

Also part of my problem is the very small text on the litte cell phone screen.

 

I will be upgrading the my Vodafone app.

 

Regards,

Gaynor

Highlighted
Contributor
Posts: 110
Registered: ‎24-10-2008

Re: Upgrade your copy of the My Vodafone app

[ Edited ]
by Contributor kiwi_harry Contributor
Message 9 of 10 (2,588 Views)

Hi @MikeHales

 

Tried to get into the My Vodafone app this morning on my phone. Keep getting a message that we've made some changes to the app and to visit the Play Store to install the latest app.

 

Play Store says there are no updates.

 

I have v3.15 installed on my phone, which looks like it is the latest version.

 

Have tried a force stop. No joy.

Restored app back to factory default by uninstalling all updates and then downloaded the updates again from Play Store. Still get same error message.

Rebooted phone too.

 

My phone is a Samsung Galaxy S4 - GT-I9506

Starter Poster
Posts: 10
Registered: ‎22-11-2014

Re: Upgrade your copy of the My Vodafone app

by nana_help Starter Poster
Message 10 of 10 (1,293 Views)

Hi, I would like to know as I have been given a new account number from Vodafone because I changed my plan, will I also need to open a new my Vodafone account.

Thanks

Stats
  • 9 Replies
  • 1y ago
  • 3,030 Views
  • 1 Kudo
  • 6 Contributors
Kudos 101- Don't be shy, hand it out today