Reply

HG659 not getting SIP VOIP settings on UFB.

Highlighted
Starter Poster
Posts: 7
Registered: ‎14-04-2014
Accepted Solution

HG659 not getting SIP VOIP settings on UFB.

by zizzo Starter Poster
Message 1 of 8 (3,374 Views)

Hello

I have SHG1500 and have got myself an HG659 off trademe to attempt to get the better wifi and other settings going (DNS for UnoTelly...).

The router connects to UFB and lets me browse the internet without issues but My SIP/VOIP phone line does not automatically come up like it does on the SGH1500. 

Is there something else I need to configure?

Does vodafone need to configure something on the device?

I have run a factory reset and let the modem obtain its settings then proceeded to wait about 10 minutes before giving up and reconneciton the SGH1500.

 

Thanks,

 


Accepted Solutions
Retired Staff
Posts: 273
Registered: ‎23-07-2013

Re: HG659 not getting SIP VOIP settings on UFB.

by Retired Staff Ex-TimA Retired Staff
Message 6 of 8 (4,589 Views)
Pm me the serial and account number. It would probably help if it was added to your account on our end Smiley Happy

Cheers
I volunteer my time here on the community helping out, Not an official member of the social media team.

View solution in original post

Posted from Samsung GT-I9505
Solution
Accepted by topic author zizzo
‎03-10-2015 04:33 AM

All Replies
Ninja Master
Posts: 20,536
Registered: ‎06-08-2008

Re: HG659 not getting SIP VOIP settings on UFB.

by Ninja Master Ninja Master Ninja Master
Message 2 of 8 (3,359 Views)

Sorry bit confused are you connected to Fibre or xDSL? The DNS settings can be changed on the SGH1500

 

John

I volunteer my time here on the community helping out, Not an official member of the social media team

John Reader | Systems Engineer | Vodafone NZ | +6421323505

To ask me a question directly here on the community post @johnr so I get an email advising me
Starter Poster
Posts: 7
Registered: ‎14-04-2014

Re: HG659 not getting SIP VOIP settings on UFB.

by zizzo Starter Poster
Message 3 of 8 (3,356 Views)
Fibre 100/50
The new router is also alla gigabit and 802.11ac....
Posted from Generic Android
Ninja Master
Posts: 20,536
Registered: ‎06-08-2008

Re: HG659 not getting SIP VOIP settings on UFB.

by Ninja Master Ninja Master Ninja Master
Message 4 of 8 (3,350 Views)

I must be losing track of what modems support fibre and what supports VDSL and what supports both,

 

I need a refresher

I volunteer my time here on the community helping out, Not an official member of the social media team

John Reader | Systems Engineer | Vodafone NZ | +6421323505

To ask me a question directly here on the community post @johnr so I get an email advising me
Starter Poster
Posts: 7
Registered: ‎14-04-2014

Re: HG659 not getting SIP VOIP settings on UFB.

by zizzo Starter Poster
Message 5 of 8 (3,348 Views)
Vodafone supplies The hg659 for both vdsl and fiber.
The huawei modem has 4xGB ports plus a fifth Gb uplink for the fiber.
It should pick up everything from dhcp/ auto config.
Posted from Generic Android
Retired Staff
Posts: 273
Registered: ‎23-07-2013

Re: HG659 not getting SIP VOIP settings on UFB.

by Retired Staff Ex-TimA Retired Staff
Message 6 of 8 (4,590 Views)
Pm me the serial and account number. It would probably help if it was added to your account on our end Smiley Happy

Cheers
I volunteer my time here on the community helping out, Not an official member of the social media team.
Posted from Samsung GT-I9505
Solution
Accepted by topic author zizzo
‎03-10-2015 04:33 AM
Starter Poster
Posts: 7
Registered: ‎14-04-2014

Re: HG659 not getting SIP VOIP settings on UFB.

by zizzo Starter Poster
Message 7 of 8 (3,288 Views)
done.
Starter Poster
Posts: 7
Registered: ‎14-04-2014

Re: HG659 not getting SIP VOIP settings on UFB.

by zizzo Starter Poster
Message 8 of 8 (3,273 Views)
After Tim added my router all it needed was a factory reset.
Thanks Tim.
Stats
  • 7 Replies
  • 2y ago
  • 3,375 Views
  • 3 Kudos
  • 3 Contributors
Kudos 101- Don't be shy, hand it out today