Reply

Sure Signal Set Up

Highlighted
Starter Poster
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎12-04-2018
Accepted Solution

Sure Signal Set Up

by Magnum1 Starter Poster
Message 1 of 6 (518 Views)

I have installed a new Sure Signal today.

The device has stabilised with constant red power indicator, constant white internet and constant white signal lights.

It hasnt made any differnece to my cell phone signal and does not activate when i make a call.

I have reset the modem, reset the Sure Signal and reset the phone. Same result. Phone is set to auto network (4G, 3G, 2G)

Am i missing something?

Thanks.

Starter Poster
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎12-04-2018

Re: Sure Signal Set Up

by Magnum1 Starter Poster
Message 2 of 6 (489 Views)

Further to yesterdays post i have now rung the help desk (32 minutes of my life i will never get back listening to the same three songs)

Contrary to what you may believe from Vodafones information on the Sure Signal help page the device will not work unless you are using a Vodafone cell phone.

So back in the box it goes and problem remains.

Cat Frustrated

Business Ninja Adept
Posts: 1,801
Registered: ‎30-09-2014

Re: Sure Signal Set Up

by Business Ninja Adept Business Ninja Adept Business Ninja Adept
Message 3 of 6 (434 Views)

@Magnum1wrote:

Further to yesterdays post i have now rung the help desk (32 minutes of my life i will never get back listening to the same three songs)

Contrary to what you may believe from Vodafones information on the Sure Signal help page the device will not work unless you are using a Vodafone cell phone.

So back in the box it goes and problem remains.

Cat Frustrated


Do you mean a handset purchased from VodafoneNZ? Or a handset operating on the VodafoneNZ network?

 

You can use any handset which supports U2100 frequency with SureSignal.

 

However (obviously) SureSignal will only provide service to VodafoneNZ subscribers (IE if your carrier is Spark or 2Degrees, this will provide you any service....).

 

I suspect however helpdesk may not provide support to you if the handset was not purchased from VodafoneNZ which is understandable and correct procedure.

NOC Engineer | Vodafone NZ
Business Ninja Adept
Posts: 1,801
Registered: ‎30-09-2014

Re: Sure Signal Set Up

by Business Ninja Adept Business Ninja Adept Business Ninja Adept
Message 4 of 6 (433 Views)

Lets see if we can help you here however, please clarify the following:


Are you a VodafoneNZ mobile subscriber?


What handset make / model are you using? Please provide the model number.

 

If you attempt a manual carrier selection, do you see 'VFNZ Sure' in the list of carriers?

NOC Engineer | Vodafone NZ
Starter Poster
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎12-04-2018

Re: Sure Signal Set Up

by Magnum1 Starter Poster
Message 5 of 6 (418 Views)

Phone is an OPPO A57 Model CPH1701

On 2 degrees network.

Sure signal didnt come up on manual network selection options.

Vodafone 3G did and showed signal improvement when selected manually but wouldnt connect to my network.

Thanks.

Business Ninja Adept
Posts: 1,801
Registered: ‎30-09-2014

Re: Sure Signal Set Up

by Business Ninja Adept Business Ninja Adept Business Ninja Adept
Message 6 of 6 (410 Views)
Ahh. So you’re a 2Degrees mobile customer.

As I mentioned this is only for VodafoneNZ mobile subscribers. You cannot use this as a 2Degrees mobile customer.....

Maybe a good time to move your mobile over to Vodafone Smiley Happy.

Best Regards
Sebastian
NOC Engineer | Vodafone NZ
Posted from Apple iPhone
Stats
  • 5 Replies
  • 13w ago
  • 519 Views
  • 0 Kudos
  • 2 Contributors