Reply

Help with porting prepay number back to Vodafone

Contributor
Posts: 119
Registered: ‎24-10-2008
Accepted Solution

Help with porting prepay number back to Vodafone

by Contributor kiwi_harry Contributor
Message 1 of 13 (903 Views)

Hi.

 

I need some assistance with porting a number back to Vodafone.

 

Number I want ported back is currently with Warehouse Mobile.

 

I purchased a Vodafone Prepay sim last week and activated it.

 

I then filled out all the details via the online service https://www.vodafone.co.nz/prepay-porting/.

This was done last Friday, but by 8pm yesterday, number had not ported.

 

I called 777 to find out more info, but CSR kept telling me that she can't find the number I want ported in her system and that I needed to call WM. I'm unsure if she would be able to see if a number is active on another providers network.

 

I then tried online chat with a Ninja. She wanted to know what the Order/Reference number was for the port request. I couldn't recall such information being presented to me online. She said if I didn't get one then then information entered was wrong, so suggested to try again.

 

I re-entered the information again last night around 8.30pm. I got a page stating Sucess, but no order/refernce number was shown. It's now 10am no text received re a succesful port.

 

I need help to try and work out why the port is possibly failing.

 

 

Contributor
Posts: 119
Registered: ‎24-10-2008

Re: Help with porting prepay number back to Vodafone

by Contributor kiwi_harry Contributor
Message 2 of 13 (869 Views)

Update:

 

Number still not ported as of 1800hrs last night.

 

I did the online chat with a Ninja again last night. She too asked me for a order or reference number. Told her no such thing was presented after I submitted the information in the online portal. All I got was a page stating "Sucess - Awesome. Your number is being switched over as we speak" I took a screen grab of that at the time so sent it to her.

 

She's entered the information herself into the system, so now have to wait until Monday to see if that has worked.

Business Ninja Adept
Posts: 1,845
Registered: ‎30-09-2014

Re: Help with porting prepay number back to Vodafone

by Business Ninja Adept Business Ninja Adept Business Ninja Adept
Message 3 of 13 (857 Views)

@kiwi_harryHi, private message me the number you're trying to port in. I'll check it out.

 

NOC Engineer | Vodafone NZ
Contributor
Posts: 119
Registered: ‎24-10-2008

Re: Help with porting prepay number back to Vodafone

by Contributor kiwi_harry Contributor
Message 4 of 13 (847 Views)
Hi @sebastianbd

Have sent a pm.

Cheers

Harry
Posted from Generic Android 2.0
Contributor
Posts: 119
Registered: ‎24-10-2008

Re: Help with porting prepay number back to Vodafone

by Contributor kiwi_harry Contributor
Message 5 of 13 (817 Views)

Hi @sebastianbd

 

Have received the message on my phone to say port has been done.

 

Tested and all is good.

 

Thanks very much for your assistance over the past few days.

 

This is in stark contrast to the call I made to 777 last week. The CSR said that on her system she wasn't able to see the number I wanted to port in, so the number must be inactive, therefore she couldn't help me and that I had to call Warehouse Mobile.

Starter Poster
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎29-04-2018

Re: Help with porting prepay number back to Vodafone

by UsernametakenNZ Starter Poster
Message 6 of 13 (676 Views)

Hi Kiwi Harry, Having the same issue and customer noservice say I have to have an on account plane with vodafone to port back from warehouse mobile.

 

can you help me too? (and how as i saw in your post to sebastian to I PM you?)

Contributor
Posts: 119
Registered: ‎24-10-2008

Re: Help with porting prepay number back to Vodafone

by Contributor kiwi_harry Contributor
Message 7 of 13 (671 Views)

Hi @UsernametakenNZ

 

Yes they are sort of correct. Are you wanting to go for an On-Account plan or go on Vodafone Pre-pay?

 

Either way you will need a current Vodafone sim in order for you to port your other number from Warehouse Mobile across.

 

I wanted to stay on Pre-pay, so I first had to pay $5 to get a Vodafone Pre-pay sim. I then activated that number and then requested the port. So although you have a new Vodafone number and sim to start with, they'll port the number and associate it with that Vodafone sim.

 

Hope that makes sense.

 

H

Starter Poster
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎29-04-2018

Re: Help with porting prepay number back to Vodafone

by UsernametakenNZ Starter Poster
Message 8 of 13 (649 Views)

Hi, I did exactly that, purchased a new vodafone sim, activated it loaded it with a flexiplan and requested a port. I am wonderiing if because I used the same email address for both my wifes number and mine if that created an issue?

Business Ninja Adept
Posts: 1,845
Registered: ‎30-09-2014

Re: Help with porting prepay number back to Vodafone

by Business Ninja Adept Business Ninja Adept Business Ninja Adept
Message 9 of 13 (647 Views)

@UsernametakenNZPlease private message me the number you are trying to port in, and the existing Vodafone number which you are trying to replace with that.

 

I will review what's happening, the issue in the portal which occured for @kiwi_harry has already been resolved.

NOC Engineer | Vodafone NZ
Starter Poster
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎29-04-2018

Re: Help with porting prepay number back to Vodafone

[ Edited ]
by UsernametakenNZ Starter Poster
Message 10 of 13 (620 Views)

Hi there,

 

have just rreapplied for a port. from WHM to VF <removed>

 

Is this enough to resolve the problem... ?  thank you for your time

 

Cheers

graeme

Stats
  • 12 Replies
  • 24w ago
  • 904 Views
  • 3 Kudos
  • 3 Contributors