Reply

Telecom phone to vodafone

Highlighted
Starter Poster
Posts: 14
Registered: ‎23-07-2010
Accepted Solution

Telecom phone to vodafone

by maigret Starter Poster
Message 1 of 3 (374 Views)

Hi

 

Helping relative with phone.

They have old basic Telecom phone. We have spare Samsung gt-s7500 and an unused vodafone sim.

I tried the online bring your number and appears fine except the sim pack we have has sim number but no phone number. But this wouldn't be needed anyway but insists one be entered.


Accepted Solutions
Business Ninja Adept
Posts: 1,549
Registered: ‎30-09-2014

Re: Telecom phone to vodafone

by Business Ninja Adept Business Ninja Adept Business Ninja Adept
Message 2 of 3 (711 Views)
@maigret you need a new prepay SIM pack with a phone number allocated to it.

The number you port in replaces the number what is currently allocated to the SIM.

You cannot port into prepay on a blank SIM.
NOC Engineer | Vodafone NZ

View solution in original post

Posted from Apple iPhone
Solution
Accepted by topic author maigret
‎29-05-2016 06:13 PM

All Replies
Business Ninja Adept
Posts: 1,549
Registered: ‎30-09-2014

Re: Telecom phone to vodafone

by Business Ninja Adept Business Ninja Adept Business Ninja Adept
Message 2 of 3 (712 Views)
@maigret you need a new prepay SIM pack with a phone number allocated to it.

The number you port in replaces the number what is currently allocated to the SIM.

You cannot port into prepay on a blank SIM.
NOC Engineer | Vodafone NZ
Posted from Apple iPhone
Solution
Accepted by topic author maigret
‎29-05-2016 06:13 PM
Starter Poster
Posts: 14
Registered: ‎23-07-2010

Re: Telecom phone to vodafone

by maigret Starter Poster
Message 3 of 3 (362 Views)

Thanks. Will sort it in the morning.

Stats
  • 2 Replies
  • 1y ago
  • 375 Views
  • 0 Kudos
  • 2 Contributors
Kudos 101- Don't be shy, hand it out today