Reply

Desperate to re-activate a quarantined number!

Starter Poster
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎01-08-2017

Desperate to re-activate a quarantined number!

by HelenBevan Starter Poster
Message 1 of 6 (288 Views)

HELP!

My partner has let his pre-pay number expire and it has gone into quarantine. He barley ever uses this number as he has a work phone, but it’s the number listed on his CV (not really etiquette to have his current work number listed). He has applied for a job and went to charge up the ‘old personal phone’ only to find its been disconnected.

Normally we wouldn’t worry but since its now his only contact for a job he really wants we are desperate to have that number back.

Reading through old posts I have seen that it can be done….. SOS please!

Business Ninja Adept
Posts: 1,546
Registered: ‎30-09-2014

Re: Desperate to re-activate a quarantined number!

by Business Ninja Adept Business Ninja Adept Business Ninja Adept
Message 2 of 6 (269 Views)

How do you know it is in Quarantine? Approx when was it disconnected?

NOC Engineer | Vodafone NZ
Starter Poster
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎01-08-2017

Re: Desperate to re-activate a quarantined number!

by HelenBevan Starter Poster
Message 3 of 6 (255 Views)

We went into a Vodafone shop & was told it was in quarantine :-)

Business Ninja Adept
Posts: 1,546
Registered: ‎30-09-2014

Re: Desperate to re-activate a quarantined number!

by Business Ninja Adept Business Ninja Adept Business Ninja Adept
Message 4 of 6 (252 Views)

Okay. If it is in quarantine then, the Vodafone Store can sign you up for an Open term postpay plan and allocate the number to you.

 

Then you can shift it to prepay again if you want.

NOC Engineer | Vodafone NZ
Starter Poster
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎01-08-2017

Re: Desperate to re-activate a quarantined number!

by HelenBevan Starter Poster
Message 5 of 6 (249 Views)

thank you! 

 

I wish store staff knew this stuff!

Highlighted
Business Ninja Adept
Posts: 1,546
Registered: ‎30-09-2014

Re: Desperate to re-activate a quarantined number!

by Business Ninja Adept Business Ninja Adept Business Ninja Adept
Message 6 of 6 (247 Views)

No worries. The store will need to change the number from 'Quarantined' to 'Available' before they can allocate it in their connect order. If they don't have access to do this, they can call their 'Channel Support' team who can do this for them.

 

Let me know if you get stuck.

 

Cheers

NOC Engineer | Vodafone NZ
Stats
  • 5 Replies
  • 15w ago
  • 289 Views
  • 0 Kudos
  • 2 Contributors
Kudos 101- Don't be shy, hand it out today