Reply

Connecting yagi to HG659 modem

Starter Poster
Posts: 7
Registered: ‎16-05-2015
Accepted Solution

Connecting yagi to HG659 modem

by santoshanand547 Starter Poster
Message 1 of 2 (581 Views)

How do you connect the HG659 to a yagi to enable rural broadband .

Posted from Apple iPad

Accepted Solutions
Highlighted
Vodafone Ninja
Posts: 568
Registered: ‎30-08-2016

Re: Connecting yagi to HG659 modem

by Vodafone Ninja Vodafone Ninja Vodafone Ninja
Message 2 of 2 (1,070 Views)

This is not possible.

 

You need a cellular capable modem, like the Huawei B315s to connect to the mobile network. 

 

The HG659 is only for fixed line services, unless you plug in a compatible USB Vodem.

- Sam

I work for Vodafone, supporting our mobile and fixed customers, and volunteer my time on the community.

PM = Private Message. Click on my name to send me a message.

View solution in original post

Solution
Accepted by AhmedA (Vodafone Ninja)
‎10-01-2017 03:48 PM

All Replies
Highlighted
Vodafone Ninja
Posts: 568
Registered: ‎30-08-2016

Re: Connecting yagi to HG659 modem

by Vodafone Ninja Vodafone Ninja Vodafone Ninja
Message 2 of 2 (1,071 Views)

This is not possible.

 

You need a cellular capable modem, like the Huawei B315s to connect to the mobile network. 

 

The HG659 is only for fixed line services, unless you plug in a compatible USB Vodem.

- Sam

I work for Vodafone, supporting our mobile and fixed customers, and volunteer my time on the community.

PM = Private Message. Click on my name to send me a message.
Solution
Accepted by AhmedA (Vodafone Ninja)
‎10-01-2017 03:48 PM
Stats
  • 1 Reply
  • 33w ago
  • 582 Views
  • 1 Kudo
  • 2 Contributors
Kudos 101- Don't be shy, hand it out today