Reply

Sure Signal

Starter Poster
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎09-10-2017

Re: Sure Signal

by Scott1 Starter Poster
Message 1 of 7 (68 Views)

Thanks, we are running Fibre.  I will get Now to check with Vodafone.

Senior Contributor
Posts: 379
Registered: ‎24-08-2008

Re: Sure Signal

by Senior Contributor coffeebaron Senior Contributor
Message 2 of 7 (92 Views)
This will need to be sorted between your provider and Vodafone. I'm not sure on the process there. What type of broadband connection do you have? I do RBI installs for a couple of providers, and we now have SureSignal working.
Posted from Samsung SM-G950F
Starter Poster
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎09-10-2017

Sure Signal

by Scott1 Starter Poster
Message 3 of 7 (115 Views)

Morning - i didnt know about the whitelist.  I am with Now Communications - how can i check if they are on the good list?  thanks.

Senior Contributor
Posts: 379
Registered: ‎24-08-2008

Re: Sure Signal

by Senior Contributor coffeebaron Senior Contributor
Message 4 of 7 (122 Views)
Who is your provider? Is their IP address range on Vodafone's SureSignal whitelist?
Posted from Samsung SM-G950F
Starter Poster
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎09-10-2017

Re: Sure Signal

by Scott1 Starter Poster
Message 5 of 7 (137 Views)

thanks for your fast reply Mike.  the interenet supplier has come back with this.  i have also restarted the device but still no go

 

Hi Scott,

I've added port 8, and also checked the existing port forwards for the SureSignal device. 

I can confirm they are correct to Vodafone's requirements. 

 

 

The external WAN IP allocated to your account won't change, and is fully accessible from other providers networks. 

It's not sitting behind our firewall or affected by CGNAT. 

 

If the device still doesn't work, let me know what Vodafone come back with, and i'd be happy to help.

Dan.

 

Look forward to hearing back from you soon - Scott.

 

Highlighted
Community Manager
Posts: 1,768
Registered: ‎02-02-2013

Re: Sure Signal

by Community Manager Community Manager
Message 6 of 7 (155 Views)

@Scott1

 

Thanks for the post.

Ports 8, 50, 500 and 4500 open on the router for incoming and outgoing traffic?

Channel Manager, Help & Support
Vodafone New Zealand
Starter Poster
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎09-10-2017

Sure Signal

by Scott1 Starter Poster
Message 7 of 7 (164 Views)

Hello

 

i am trying to reconect a sure signal now that i have switched suppliers - have had supplier do the following but still dont seem to be getting a connection

 

Thank you for the MAC address,

I have added an internal static IP to the Sign Signal inside the modem.

Also I have enabled PPTP and IPSEC - these are VPN protocols

Finally I have setup the port forwards suggested by Vodafone support page.

 Unfortunately my colleague who has dealt with sure signal in the past had no luck to get the device to work correctly.

 

- can you please shed any light on where to from now?   many thanks.  Scott.

Stats
  • 6 Replies
  • 1w ago
  • 165 Views
  • 0 Kudos
  • 3 Contributors
Kudos 101- Don't be shy, hand it out today