Reply

The Vodafone Ultra Hub is here ...

Staff
Posts: 27
Registered: ‎02-09-2015

Re: Vodafone Ultra Hub and Vodafone TV (retired)

by Staff Bogemon Staff
Message 61 of 68 (669 Views)

Hi , Are you refering to the Ultrahub Firmware or TV firmware?

 

also the service is internet or the TV service?

Please note that I am not a part of the social media team and help out on my own time where possible.
Staff
Posts: 27
Registered: ‎02-09-2015

Re: Vodafone Ultra Hub and Vodafone TV (retired)

by Staff Bogemon Staff
Message 62 of 68 (720 Views)

hi Could you PM me your details. I ll get someone to take a look at this. Which area are you in and is your LFC ( local Fiber provider) UFF or Enable?

 

 

Please note that I am not a part of the social media team and help out on my own time where possible.
Frequent Poster
Posts: 27
Registered: ‎20-01-2010

Re: Vodafone Ultra Hub and Vodafone TV (retired)

by Frequent Poster concrete Frequent Poster
Message 63 of 68 (690 Views)

Hi I'm on (via) Enable in Christchurch.

 

The Vodafone tech team is already aware of the issue with the Ultra Hub and Vodafone TV (retired). However I have a wonderful 'Solutions Lead' (from the top down) who has been waiting for the Tech Team to get back to us. 

 

For me I was just posting to see if others have been experiencing 'the' experience or if someone has a resolve.

 

On the positive (even though the Hub is not plugged in), loving the look and the control panel UX - being responsive - great for when you login from a phone. Looking forward to having it running.

 

Side note, when I did phone up a Ninja - at the begining trying to resolve the Vodafone TV (R), I got TV shamed, she could see my devices plugged in, yes it is 2011 Bravia as the other was destroyed in the earthquake - new does not mean better -example Vodafone TV (kidding).

 

Vodafone TV (R) has latest firmware/software.

Ultra Hub has latest firmware. 

Frequent Poster
Posts: 27
Registered: ‎20-01-2010

Re: Vodafone Ultra Hub and Vodafone TV (retired)

by Frequent Poster concrete Frequent Poster
Message 64 of 68 (613 Views)

Researched, I have Apple TV so I don't need the Vodafone TV (Retired) or any Vodafone TV, with the Apple TV and the apps, I'm set, no need to record. 

 

I think I will ask to get upgraded to Fibre Max.

Highlighted
Frequent Poster
Posts: 27
Registered: ‎20-01-2010

Re: Vodafone Ultra Hub and Vodafone TV (retired)

[ Edited ]
by Frequent Poster concrete Frequent Poster
Message 65 of 68 (689 Views)

Sorry double reply? 

Contributor
Posts: 54
Registered: ‎11-09-2009

Re: The Vodafone Ultra Hub is here ...

by Contributor aweb4u Contributor
Message 66 of 68 (703 Views)

Is there any way to manually set the DNS servers that the Ultra Hub uses if I don't want to use Vodafone's?

Starter Poster
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎07-10-2017

Re: The Vodafone Ultra Hub is here ...

by Questian Starter Poster
Message 67 of 68 (634 Views)
Hi, will vodafone release a firmware update to make the ultrahub functional as a standalone access point device? I prefer my main router be a separate one
Posted from Generic Android 2.0
Frequent Poster
Posts: 27
Registered: ‎20-01-2010

Re: The Vodafone Ultra Hub is here ...

by Frequent Poster concrete Frequent Poster
Message 68 of 68 (572 Views)
To further to this I have switched back the Huawei HG659 from the Vodafone Ultra Hub, as the VFUH is only delivering 50-65mb on Ethernet (PlayStation 4 and Xbox) where by the HG659 is delivering 180-200mb (I am on Fibre200).
Where from here? Replacement VFUH.

Love for advise from Vodafone. Thanks
Posted from Apple iPhone
Stats
  • 67 Replies
  • 25w ago
  • 8,364 Views
  • 1 Kudo
  • 11 Contributors