Netflix US Not Connecting

Starter Poster
Accepted Solution

Netflix US Not Connecting

by crystalmatrix Starter Poster
Message 1 of 8 (1,451 Views)

Help please!

I have a good vdsl connection as a satisfied Vodafone customer. I have been connecting to Netflix US without any problem for several months using an unblocking service.

For the last three days whenever I attempt to connect with Netflix US the attempt times out with the browser indicating that the site is not responding quickly enough. This is not an unblocking service problem. All other internet activity is normal and connecting to other unblocked sites isn't a problem.

I have spent a lot of time changing my system to reach other Netflix sites. This has been initially successful but on a second visit the same thing happens with a failure to connect to the Netflix site.

Connection with the NZ Netflix site remains normal. That would be fine except I have exhausted what I want to watch on the NZ site - hence I remain a subscriber but have been viewing Netflix via the US.

I can only wonder if this connection problem has to do with the ISP? Are other readers having the same problem? Could someone at Vodafone look into it? Does anybody have a helpful suggestion?

Thanks!

Accepted Solutions
Highlighted
Starter Poster

Re: Netflix US Not Connecting

Message 8 of 8 (2,611 Views)

Thanks for reporting back Mike!

Great that you are able to get through to the Netflix US help page. I've now tried the same link again AND interesting - I get through!!! This is mysterious but excellent. I am also now again able to view Netflix US via an unblocking service.

Let's hope that this is now a stable situation and whatever or whoever it was was behind the problem lets well alone from hereon. If a 'someone' was responsible for rectifying the situation and they just happen to read this post - please know that I am very grateful - and no doubt there are others who feel similar.

How is it now for you Liam?

Crystal