Reply

Huawei/Vodafone HG659 Static IP

Frequent Poster
Posts: 39
Registered: ‎02-10-2017

Huawei/Vodafone HG659 Static IP

by Frequent Poster mexako Frequent Poster
Message 1 of 6 (718 Views)

Hi

 

I'm trying to add multiple static IPs but it will only allow me to add four. 

 

I've also got the latest update. 

 

Thanks

 

Regular Contributor
Posts: 151
Registered: ‎15-09-2016

Re: Huawei/Vodafone HG659 Static IP

by Regular Contributor MrMorm Regular Contributor
Message 2 of 6 (699 Views)

whats the error say?

I used to run 7 dhcp static reservations on B20 ok

Frequent Poster
Posts: 39
Registered: ‎02-10-2017

Re: Huawei/Vodafone HG659 Static IP

by Frequent Poster mexako Frequent Poster
Message 3 of 6 (691 Views)
It says IP address is invalid when it definitely isn't as its worked previously.

Even if I change the IP address it still gives me the same error.

Running software version - V100R001C206B026
Posted from Samsung SM-G950F
Highlighted
Regular Contributor
Posts: 151
Registered: ‎15-09-2016

Re: Huawei/Vodafone HG659 Static IP

by Regular Contributor MrMorm Regular Contributor
Message 4 of 6 (687 Views)

must be more to it then.

Whats the ip address and the ip range/subnet you are running?

Not a double up by chance with another device?

Frequent Poster
Posts: 39
Registered: ‎02-10-2017

Re: Huawei/Vodafone HG659 Static IP

by Frequent Poster mexako Frequent Poster
Message 5 of 6 (660 Views)
No double ups.

Subnet mask using 255.255.255.0
Posted from Samsung SM-G950F
Frequent Poster
Posts: 39
Registered: ‎02-10-2017

Re: Huawei/Vodafone HG659 Static IP

by Frequent Poster mexako Frequent Poster
Message 6 of 6 (659 Views)
I've got other devices and they too can't be added... 🤔
Posted from Samsung SM-G950F
Stats
  • 5 Replies
  • 44w ago
  • 719 Views
  • 0 Kudos
  • 2 Contributors