Reply

SD card won't mount on Smart Prime 6

New Poster
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎02-05-2016

Re: SD card won't mount on Smart Prime 6

by stvjo New Poster
Message 21 of 26 (915 Views)
Can you now get photos music etc to go straight to your SD card when needed?
Posted from Apple iPhone
Contributor
Posts: 110
Registered: ‎24-10-2008

Re: SD card won't mount on Smart Prime 6

by Contributor kiwi_harry Contributor
Message 22 of 26 (899 Views)

I'm also having difficulties with my Smart Prime 6 not mounting the SD Card.

 

If I insert the SD card whilst the device is powered on, then it'll mount and I can read/write to the SD card.

 

But if I need to power down my device and restart, then the SD card no longer shows as mounted and the "Mount SD" option doesn't do anything.

 

 

Highlighted
Starter Poster
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎24-08-2016

Re: SD card won't mount on Smart Prime 6

by Masonmills Starter Poster
Message 23 of 26 (665 Views)
My smart ultra 6 is doing this too
Posted from Vodafone Smart Ultra 6
Starter Poster
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎07-09-2017

Re: SD card won't mount on Smart Prime 6

by precious Starter Poster
Message 24 of 26 (164 Views)
I have a vodafone vfd 200 after trying to upgrade it , it asked for my pin and I thought it was asking for my password after inputing the wrong password for like ten times they told my sim has been locked permanently and now no sim card works on the phone
Posted from BlackBerry 9220
Starter Poster
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎07-09-2017

Re: SD card won't mount on Smart Prime 6

by precious Starter Poster
Message 25 of 26 (163 Views)
I have a vodafone vfd 200 after trying to upgrade it , it asked for my pin and I thought it was asking for my password after inputing the wrong password for like ten times they told my sim has been locked permanently and now no sim card works on the phone
I need help to unlock it
Posted from BlackBerry 9220
Contributor
Posts: 110
Registered: ‎24-10-2008

Re: SD card won't mount on Smart Prime 6

by Contributor kiwi_harry Contributor
Message 26 of 26 (148 Views)
This question should have been raised as a new topic.

To answer your question, your sim card is now permanently blocked as you exceeded the maximum number of attempts.

This link explains it all.

https://www.vodafone.co.nz/help/mobile-phones/puk-code/

You'll need to get a new sim card from Vodafone.
Posted from Samsung I9506
Stats
  • 25 Replies
  • 2y ago
  • 9,516 Views
  • 5 Kudos
  • 12 Contributors
Kudos 101- Don't be shy, hand it out today