Reply

Cant do roaming at South korea. PLS HELP

Highlighted
Starter Poster
Posts: 8
Registered: ‎31-08-2014
Accepted Solution

Cant do roaming at South korea. PLS HELP

by lunarosa0611 Starter Poster
Message 1 of 25 (1,548 Views)

Hi 

 

I am at South Korea and I have applied for roaming before I left Nz. so My roaming status is on. 

But I cant do roaming. 

 

I can search the moblie net work but my sim card cant register to the network.

 

I am using Galaxy note 3.

 

Pls Help!!

 

Many thanks

 

Rose


Accepted Solutions
Starter Poster
Posts: 8
Registered: ‎31-08-2014

Re: Cant do roaming at South korea. PLS HELP

by lunarosa0611 Starter Poster
Message 24 of 25 (995 Views)

My phone started roaming at 6:45pm today!!

 

Thanks Vodafone NZ!!

 

Kind Regards,

 

Rose

View solution in original post

Solution
Accepted by topic author lunarosa0611
‎03-10-2015 04:33 AM

All Replies
Ninja Adept
Posts: 985
Registered: ‎20-08-2008

Re: Cant do roaming at South korea. PLS HELP

by Ninja Adept Ninja Adept Ninja Adept
Message 2 of 25 (1,544 Views)

Hi Rose. Please click on my name here and send me a private message with your phone number and I will do some initial checks. Don't post your number here where everybody else can see. I'll be in a position to recieve and check out your message for the next 2 and a half hours.

Ninja Master
Posts: 20,516
Registered: ‎06-08-2008

Re: Cant do roaming at South korea. PLS HELP

by Ninja Master Ninja Master Ninja Master
Message 3 of 25 (1,525 Views)

@lunarosa0611When you select a network what error message is returned?

Ex VodafoneNZ staff member 17 years 4 days
Starter Poster
Posts: 8
Registered: ‎31-08-2014

Re: Cant do roaming at South korea. PLS HELP

by lunarosa0611 Starter Poster
Message 4 of 25 (1,447 Views)

Hi

 

I can search the few Korean network but when I try to select them it says my sim card can't register. 

 

I am on super prepay, and before I left NZ I rang vodafone and applied roaming.

 

Thanks,

 

 

Rose

Ninja Master
Posts: 20,516
Registered: ‎06-08-2008

Re: Cant do roaming at South korea. PLS HELP

[ Edited ]
by Ninja Master Ninja Master Ninja Master
Message 5 of 25 (1,433 Views)

@lunarosa0611Prepay roaming is active by default on all Prepay connections including ' Supa Prepay ' you don't need to call and get the feature activated,

 

www.vodafone.co.nz

 

Log into the main Vodafone NZ website ' My Vodafone ' then select ' My plans & services ' then select ' Using my mobile overseas '

 

You have a drop down box and you will see ' South Korea ' is not listed for Prepay roamaing, You need to be a On account customer to roam in South Korea

 

Edit: We are getting some INFO checked out

 

John

Ex VodafoneNZ staff member 17 years 4 days
Staff
Posts: 114
Registered: ‎25-11-2011

Re: Cant do roaming at South korea. PLS HELP

by Staff wsfinest Staff
Message 6 of 25 (1,422 Views)

Hi Rose

 

Can you please if you have not done this go into

settings-more networks-mobile networks-network operators

Once here select manual network selection let the device search for what networks it can see and then try attaching to a network, if the first one doesn't work try the next untill 1 will work.

Starter Poster
Posts: 8
Registered: ‎31-08-2014

Re: Cant do roaming at South korea. PLS HELP

by lunarosa0611 Starter Poster
Message 7 of 25 (1,420 Views)

Thank you for your reply.

 

if I need to on the the plan rather than prepay, why didn't vodafone customer service told me when I called them regarding roaming before I left? 

 

I would have changed my plan only if they told me to.

 

well, can I still change my plan while I am at Korea?

 

Many thanks,

 

Rose

Ninja Master
Posts: 20,516
Registered: ‎06-08-2008

Re: Cant do roaming at South korea. PLS HELP

[ Edited ]
by Ninja Master Ninja Master Ninja Master
Message 8 of 25 (1,418 Views)

We are double checking that Prepay (Camel) roaming in Active in South Korea,

 

Edit: Checked and Prepay roaming should work in South Korea

Ex VodafoneNZ staff member 17 years 4 days
Ninja Master
Posts: 20,516
Registered: ‎06-08-2008

Re: Cant do roaming at South korea. PLS HELP

by Ninja Master Ninja Master Ninja Master
Message 9 of 25 (1,413 Views)

@lunarosa0611Can you please list the mobile networks you see when doing a manual network selection?

Ex VodafoneNZ staff member 17 years 4 days
Staff
Posts: 114
Registered: ‎25-11-2011

Re: Cant do roaming at South korea. PLS HELP

by Staff wsfinest Staff
Message 10 of 25 (1,390 Views)

Hi Rose

 

Looking into this the S Korea carrier is not sending correct infomation. We have contacted them and hope to have this fixed very soon

Stats
  • 24 Replies
  • 2y ago
  • 1,549 Views
  • 21 Kudos
  • 4 Contributors
Kudos 101- Don't be shy, hand it out today